0 items - £0.00
Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

SPAR Craic 10k – 2017

March 17, 2017


Video From The Spar Craic 10k


   View Results    Photos    Previous Year: 2016


Over 1,300 runners took to the Belfast streets on St Patrick’s morning to take part in the third running of the SPAR Craic 10k.

With this year’s event included in the Novosco grand prix series this years runners compromised of regular runners as-well-as those who were in it to complete their Novosco series so it was very much a competitive race! Some runner as always got into the spirit of the day by dressing up or donning the green to take park for ‘the craic’.

First over the line was Ben Branagh, St Malachys AC who completed the course in 30:50 seconds ahead of Christopher Madden, City of Lisburn AC came in second, while Chris McGuinness, Springwell was the third home, timing 32:45 seconds.

The first female to finish was Maeve Lavery, City of Lisburn AC who ran 37:40, just under a minute ahead of Gerrie Shortt who posted 38:30 while Susan Smyth, Dromore AC was the third female home with a time of 39:48.

In all, it was another roaring successful with the less than perfect conditions but it didn’t dampen the mood of all those who took part!

Here’s to The SPAR Craic 10K 2018 countdown to 17 March, 9am Belfast City Hall

Master Category Winners

Each winner will receive a £20 O’Neills Voucher in the post!

Bib First name Last name Club Category
1304 Kevin O Boyle Unattached M35
122 Conor Curran North Belfast Harriers M40
714 Stuart Kennedy Unattached M45
594 Eamonn Christie Unattached M50
844 Sean Hughes Unattached M55
802 Paul Elliott Unattached M60
496 Joseph Stewart Jog Lisburn Running Club M65+
909 Suzanne Higgins Lagan Valley AC F35
906 Julie Murphy Lagan Valley AC F40
447 Fiona Patterson Willowfield Harriers F45
889 Diane Cordner Dromore AC F50
1428 Sharon McAvoy Unattached F55
908 Kate Montgomery Lagan Valley AC F60
1402 Jane Patterson Unattached F65+


tippwaterlogo   oNeills Logo

  visitwestbelfastlogo Dologo  totalproduce

BMG-new-logo1      U105.AI   CastleCourt New Logo red diamond  culturlann logo  TQlogoNEW

ulsterBankLogo   Belfast Harbour logo-on white  Féile an Phobail logo

anilogo  BCC Supported by BCC Supported by BCC Supported by

Charity Partner



March 17, 2017


Race Start: Belfast City Hall
Donegall Square North
Belfast, Antrim BT15GS United Kingdom
Click to access the login or register cheese