2 Hannahstown Hill, Belfast BT170LT  +44 (0) 2890 611916
0 items - £0.00
Loading Events

SPAR Craic 10k – 2018

March 17, 2018

Event Navigation

   Previous Year: 2017    Previous Years   Route Pack Collection Information   Register

Start time: 9am City Hall, Belfast
Finish Line: Titanic Slipways, Belfast

The annual SPAR Craic 10k will be taking place again this St Patrick’s Day in Belfast . The unique event will see around 2000 runners take to the streets of the city on the morning of March 17 leaving City Hall at 9am, linking West and East Belfast as the route passes through the Gaeltacht and Cathedral Quarters before finishing at Titanic Slipways.

Following on from the success of the previous three SPAR Craic 10K races, the event returns next St Patrick’s Day and event organisers are confident it will be bigger and better.

Last year, over 1500 runners registered to take part in the event that was won by Ben Branagh, St Malachys AC who completed the course in 30:50.

With the emphasis of this event being on fun it is fast-becoming a traditional start to St Patrick’s Day festivities across the globe.

This year, the charity partner is Marie Curie, and a donation from every entry will be made to them.

Organisers of the cross-community event hope as many families as possible take part, beginning their St Patrick’s Day celebrations in a healthy and worthy way, before joining the civic celebrations in the city centre afterwards.

The race also comes at a perfect time for those hoping to take part on the Belfast City Marathon in early May. It’s a tough challenge, but could you do it?

Early Bird Fee: £15 (Ends on Friday the 23rd February 2018)

Regular Fee: £20

Online registration closes at midnight Sunday 11 March 2018

Entry Fee Includes:

Medal for all finishers
Individual Timing Chip
Complimentary refreshments at the finish line
Personalized number bib (If registered before Feb 26th)
Goody Bag
(Tshirts are optional and cost an additional £6 at check out)

Video From SPAR Craic 10k 2017


March 17, 2018


Race Start: Belfast City Hall
Donegall Square North
Belfast, Antrim BT15GS United Kingdom
+ Google Map